Beautiful Garbage

by Noise Pollution

I believe that there’s beauty in sadness. I don’t think I quite pull off what I’m aiming for with that. When sadness envelopes your very being; when sadness is a defining feature of your existence, it can be beautiful. It’s hard to explain why, though.

Sorrow makes the world a more interesting place. Without real sorrow, there’s no real appreciation for happiness. I think that’s where it falls apart for me. I feel sorrow. My god, some days, I am sorrow. I’m just incapable of seeing any light. A light in the darkness is what makes the darkness beautiful.

I want to see some light. Sadness is just apathy when there’s no happiness to break it up.

I know none of that made any sense. I know I come off as an emotional fucking lunatic. I probably am one.

