Typical

by Noise Pollution

I take another look
over my shoulder yet again
I just can’t keep away from
the mess behind my head
everybody sit down
let me light a cigarette
in truth I am nothing
just like everyone has said

and I take it out on no one
I just scream when you’re not home
thinking about another one
just to feel a little less alone

She said, “Why do you have
to be so cynical?
You want everyone else in
the world to be miserable.”
I said, “I can’t really care
right now, I’m not capable.
So why do you have to be so typical?”
So typical.

I take another breath
only one more than I should
it gets up in my head
if you were here, I know you would
I just want to sit down
turn off all these fucking lights
lock all of the doors
and live out one thousand nights

And I’m trying to get over
but this wall is way too high
and each time that I get closer
I get too afraid to try

I screamed “Why do I have
to be so miserable?
No wonder that I’m so
god damned cynical.
when anything happens,
my god I’m incapable,
but Natalie’s fine
to stay so typical…”
So typical.

and I’m happy that it’s over
and I’m half a world away
if I could I’d never get closer
but the coast is in the way

and all I think about is drowning
to sink to the bottom of the sea
and all I think about is dying
and everyone can forget me
but I’m reminded that they have
my god, I feel it every day
there’s no reason to be happy
God, that’s why I couldn’t stay.

I hear, “Why do you have
to be so cynical?
You want everyone else
in the world to be miserable.”
Well I refuse to care,
I’m not capable
of being so
pathetically typical.
So typical.

A song. That I wrote. And stuff.

