My Stay at Seven East: Day Two

by Noise Pollution

This one’s significantly shorter, just one entry and a song. Day three is longer, so look forward to that one. I mean, if you like my writing, that is. If not, then you can probably just… not do that. Yeah.


 

I think it’s Thursday, June 5th, 2014

[Redacted] is older, but he is one of the nicest people I have ever met in my life.

There are a lot of nice people here. Also, short of one or two people, no one is really crazy. Almost everyone is here for the same reasons I am. It’s really different from what I’m used to; it’s an interesting new place to be.


 

There’s something in the water

and I’m watching it drown

and I know that it’s wrong

but it’s better off now

 

There’s nothing in the hallways

of my emptying head

but the noise is ever present

a constant thing that must be said

 

I hold myself underneath

and I’m watching it drown

drowning out the noises

I am better off now

 

but I’m

still

dead.

 

