I lie to you

by Noise Pollution

I lie to you
so you can get some sleep tonight
say goodbye to you
and get back to this lonely life

I’ll never love
again
and you’ll never
even have to know.
It’s all your fault
but I’d still go through it all
for you
and you’ll never even have to know.

I stayed up late
all just so you could explain
the world’s so great
why do I feel so lame?

I’ll never love
again
and you’ll never
even have to know.
It’s all your fault
but I’d still go through it all
for you
and you’ll never even have to know.

Oh Elena,
I’m just so sad
’cause it all went bad
when you held his hand
and I know that you
will never understand
Oh Elena,
I’ll never tell
’cause you’ll never ask
how I felt
and I know that you
would never understand.

I’ll never love
again
and you’ll never
even have to know.

I wrote this song when I was fifteen. I still like it.

