Make it Through

by Noise Pollution

I dug up a few more of my old recordings from high school, and I still enjoy them. I’m going to post them to youtube and share them over the next few days. This particular song is called “Make it Through” and I wrote it a few weeks following my first-ever breakup at fifteen years old.

I wait for the day

when I don’t recognise you anymore

Though I wish to say

All the things I’ve figured out, I never said before.

Why were you in such a hurry to move on

after I found out what’s really going on?

 

There are other times to make things right

For now I have to make it through the night.

 

Can we keep it down?

What used to be a whisper has become a shout

Head for higher ground

as you search desperately for a way out

You found a stone, a foothold to hold on

Someone to use, someone to fall back on

 

There are better times to make things right

For now I have to make it through the night.

Beware: shitty audio quality, shitty singing, and shitty guitar-playing lies ahead:

 

