Stay

by Noise Pollution

Steady hands
Steady man
But I’m unsteady, I’m not ready
and I don’t understand
Shaking limbs
Wavering whims
Don’t regret it, I won’t let it
all cave in

and I will never
mean anything more
but I don’t need to
anymore.

Just stay
Just stay
it’s something unjust, and I’m falling in lust
just stay away
Moving eyes
Moving inside
It’s so moving, but I’m losing
track of my lines

and I will never
mean anything more
but I don’t need to
anymore.

Well I can’t begin to discuss this
with a level head
And I feel so disgusted
with the words I haven’t said
and I’m trying to stay sane
I’m trying not to stay the same
I’m trying
I’m trying
I’m trying not to fade,
fade out
Like you will
fade out
it’s real
I’m real,
you’re real.

and I will never
mean anything more
but I don’t even want to
anymore.

A new song.

