Information

by Noise Pollution

So get a good look at me
while I’m still here to mock
Everybody took apart
what I asserted I was not.

And in the darkness
lies a waste of ammunition
and a change of heart

and in the blinding moon
lies a liars greatest ambitions
lies an artist undeserving

Because here,
I was never here
I am a mess of information
all just compressed to hell
brought back as something less.

And even here
I have shaken here
I was a mess of information then
all just compressed to hell
for the sake of saving space.

So get a good snide remark
in while I am still too tired
to deal with anything
or to break open the fire

and in those fires
lies a waste of adoration
and a change of mind.

and in those files
lies a young abomanatin
and a false complex.

Because here,
I am always here
as a mess of information
all just compressed to hell
for your needs.

And even here
I have thrown up here
I was a mess of information then
all just compressed to hell
for the sake of saving space

and saving face.

Because when I opened up
Nobody gave a fuck.
They all just watched and told me after I did well.

And when I opened up
I think that my band sucked.
And they all just watched and told me after I did well.

And when I opened up! (You shut me down)
None of you gave a fuck! (You closed the door)
You all just stood there and told me after it was cool! (and everybody said this was okay.)

And when I opened up! (You cleaned the wound)
And splattered all my guts! (but left in all the hurt)
You all just told me it wasn’t wrong at all! (I just wanted to say)
(That it’s not okay.)

A song I wrote a very long time ago.

