Rest

by Noise Pollution

I’ve been having a hard time focusing lately. The only thing that comes easy to me now is rest. I can lay in my bed without needing to get up and do anything else. I can’t do that with most other things anymore. I can’t play a video game for more than thirty minutes, or watch anything on television or Youtube for that long, either. Reading and writing this blog has become significantly more difficult for me.

It’s obviously because of the medication.

I used to think that medication was this beautiful fix-all for people’s issues; an easy solution to a complicated problem. It’s not that. It is necessary, but it isn’t easy. They can be rough on you.

The thing is, I know that I need it. I’m not against medication; that shit is crazy. The people who hate the very idea of medication are crazier than the people who take it. The reasons that I went into treatment initially have been treated. My anxiety has been muted, and my depression has gone away. The medication is hard, but it isn’t too hard. It’s worth it.

I wish I could spend a little less time in bed, though. I don’t need as much rest as I’m getting.

