Got It

by Noise Pollution

I don’t know how I feel about this one. It’s probably terrible. Sorry.

All I want from you is nothing
so I got it
No answers, explanations
no substantial information
No, I don’t got it

I still don’t got it.

When I heard you in my head
I knew I’d be better off dead
than forced to return
some obligitory phone call
But then again
you never called
You sent a messege
Your words were small
So when I heard you in my head
I pictured you, yourself dead
I don’t need to return
to a world where you remain.

All I need from you is something
But I don’t got it
I just need a helping hand
a way up top, a brand new plan
but you don’t got it.

I still don’t got it.

When I heard you in my ears
whispering out all of my fears
Like being alone for the
rest of my goddamn life.
or bombs that boom
or dying soon
or crashing tides
or a new moon
So when I heard you in my ears
Imagining the last four years
I’d rather be alone
than hear all that again.

When I felt you in my skin
you said you swear you’ll let me in
But I was cold out in the air
of a fresh new winter
And the snow may fall
and kill us all
What do you care
you aren’t there
So when I felt you in my skin
I felt my skin start to cave in
but I don’t need to answer now
I’m so much better off without
you.
without you.

