Alright

by Noise Pollution

Everybody tells me to get my head straight
as if it were that easy to calm, to satiate
I’m trying hard to be the same.
Everbody tells me to make up my mind
as if it were that easy to keep myself in line
I’m trying hard to feel the same.

Waking up again to another headache
she says that it’s okay, everybody makes mistakes
but I don’t think that it’s the same.
She says it’s just a matter of my way of thinking
but everywhere I sail, the ship still ends up sinking
I just can’t believe that it’s the same.

I’ve been trying to be okay, alright
But you’ve been waiting for me to change, all night
but every time I end up the same, you’re right
but I’ve been trying to be okay

Everybody tells me the world keeps turning
but everywhere I turn the bridge just keeps on burning
and I just can’t get over that tonight.
another little pill but I’m still unsteady
it’s time to make it home, but I’m still not ready
I just can’t go anywhere tonight.

I’ve been trying to be okay, alright
But I’ve been waiting for things to change, all night
but every time they end up the same, you’re right
but I’ve been trying to be okay

I’ve been trying to be okay, alright
but I’ve been trying so hard to change, all night
and every time I end up the same, you’re right
but I’ve been trying to be okay

