I’m Feeling Kind Of Pathetic Today.

by Noise Pollution

I’m just a waste of potential
she said
I might as well burn up
my bedroom and my bed
’cause it don’t matter
where I sleep
If I’m just
another sheep
’cause I am not exciting
everything I say is biting
cold and bitter
like your eyes
I could love them
or despise

I’m just wasting air
each time that I breathe in
and nobody cares
how much I try to keep in
I’m just wasting air
each time that I’m speakin’
and nobody cares
how much I try to keep in

I’m just a waste of her time
she said
’cause I can not pull this nail
out of my head
and it sticks out
of my eye
she said she can’t
watch me go blind
I’m a lost cause
and I know it
and I’ve done so much
to show it

I’m just wasting air
each time that I breathe in
and nobody cares
how much I try to keep in
I’m just wasting air
each time that I’m speakin’
and nobody cares
how much I try to keep in

So she turned and walked away
I guess that’s all she had to say
there’s a shadow on my face
and there’s a lot of empty space
And I know
Oh I know
I’m alone

and I’m just wasting air
every time that I breathe in
if somebody’s there
can you hear me screamin’?
I’m stuck here tonight
I can’t even fight
I’m sick of the night.

