Thanks

by Noise Pollution

I’m not going to post everything that I’m thankful for, as that would take far too long, but I am going to post the things the stand out the most to me at this very moment.

I’m thankful that I was born in the circumstances that I was born in. Sure, they may not have been as perfectly perfect as they could have been, but I was still born into a pretty privileged position. My family may have been thrown together at the last minute and bound to break, and they may not have been the most financially stable people in the world, but I didn’t have to live with any sort of racial or gender discrimination growing up. I was born lucky, in that regard.

I’m thankful for music. I’m thankful for all of the musicians that I like, and for all of the hard work they put into creating the things that inspire me so.

I’m thankful for my family, as cliched as that may be. If not for them and they’re willingness to forgive, I’d probably be either homeless or dead right now.

I’m thankful for my new job. Oh, yeah, I guess I forgot to mention anything about that on this blog. I quit my old shitty job two months ago, and a week ago started a new one that I am much happier at. Maybe I’ll go into more detail about that situation at some point, maybe not. Regardless, I’m thankful for it, as it has made me much happier.

Im thankful for the people in my support group. They’re all so… supportive. I haven’t self-injured in over two months thanks to those guys.

