Somebody Like Me

by Noise Pollution

I stole your soul
and I had never seen you
happier before
so why are you so unhappy now?
I took your heart
and tore it up
but you had asked for nothing more
I just can’t figure it out

and it was dark
and I was scared of the dark then
and it was hard
to learn to be alone again

and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to be
somebody like me
somebody like me
and won’t understand
’cause you never to to be
without another hand
gripping yours so tightly
and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to be
buried in the sand
by a rising, raging sea
and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to see
what once was a man
is now somebody like me

somebody like me

I walked around
I did surround myself
with smoke from cigarettes
I guess its ’cause I’m unhappy now
I know that everything’s
going to be fine
but it hasn’t happened yet
wait for everything to work out

and it was raw
the words I was screaming
back when I saw
the world I loved leaving

and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to be
somebody like me
somebody like me
and you won’t understand
cause you never had to see
your hand in my hand
meant everything to me
and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to be
anything but bland
anything like me
and you won’t understand
’cause you never had to see
what once was a man
is now somebody like me

somebody like me

Will somebody like me?

