Some Sort of Love Song

by Noise Pollution

I waited up on her
and she showed
I made it all up to her
and she knows

but it don’t
really matter
’cause I don’t
really care
so I think
of the future
and I’m filled
with despair

I’m not somebody’s something
and I’m scared I’ll never be
so if you ever love, will you ever love me?

I waited up on her
but she’s gone
I made it up to her
but I’m wrong

but it don’t
really matter
’cause she don’t
really care
so I think
about the future
and fill up
with despair

I’m even less somebody’s something
and I’m scared I’ll never be, again
so if you notice me, could we just be friends?

I waited in my room
all alone
The end is coming soon
I suppose

I mean

it don’t
really matter
’cause no one
really cares
so I give up
on this future
and I clear
the air

I’m not even my own something
and now I know I’ll never be
I don’t like a single part of me

but I guess I’m kind of a coward
the blood that ran down the shower drain
was nothing compared to the hours
of fucking same

but I still couldn’t let it all go
I wrapped my heart tightly in silk

She laughed when I laughed when she laughed
she smiled when I smiled, too
Maybe I could stay if I could stay with you.

