Letter to a Hated Girl

by Noise Pollution

This isn’t the type of poetry I usually write, so forgive me if it’s terrible.

 

I made it easy

I made it so easy for you

When I disappeared

you  could forget

your wrong

doing

When I disappeared

you couldn’t hear

you couldn’t hear my song anymore

But I guess that I don’t know

for sure

I mean it’s been a long time

and I didn’t forget

so maybe you still remember

or even think

of me

occasionally

But I don’t really know

so I assume

and my assumption is

probably spot on

but I didn’t forget

so maybe you still remember

I can’t even really

Honestly I can’t

keep my thoughts

together

It’s been a long time

It’s been too long

for me to care anymore

and I guess I don’t

but I didn’t forget

so maybe you still remember

I didn’t forget

and you’re still

whatever

