There Goes Four Months

by Noise Pollution

I cut myself yesterday. I cut myself after managing four months free of self-harm.

I don’t even know why I did it. The razor was there, and I felt like shit, and I wanted my arms to express how shitty I felt. So I cut them up. And when I started doing it, all of the rush that I used to get came back immediately. It came back stronger than when I finally got around to stopping four months ago.

I’ve been fucking down lately. I don’t think I want to get into too much detail as to why at the moment, as the only tangible reasons I can conjure right now all seem pretty weak.

Anyways. I guess I have to start that climb to four months (and higher, hopefully) from scratch.

Hah! Scratch. Get it? Self-harm pun. Haha… ha.

I kill me.

Suicide joke!

