The Love/Hate Challenge

by Noise Pollution

Hey, Just Plain Ol’ Vic nominated me to do the “Love/Hate Challenge”. What I’ve got to do is list off ten things I love and ten things I hate, then nominate ten other bloggers to do the same. Not sure if I’m going to do that part, as there are very few bloggers who I’d feel comfortable nominating for something like this, and Just Plain Ol’ Vic is one of them. But anyways, here goes.

Things I Love (in no particular order)

The self-harm support group that I attend. The people are great. They’re the closest thing I have to friends out here.

Those days when songs just fall out of me and don’t take days and days to finish. Those are usually my best songs, too.

When a song I like happens to fit perfectly into my limited vocal range.

A full night’s sleep, followed by sleeping in.

Just about anything by The Front Bottoms.

Having access to enough pizza that I don’t have to feel guilty for eating an inhuman amount of it.

Really nice pens. They just feel really good to write with. I also almost never have them.

A good game of Magic: The Gathering. It’s always better when I win, though.

Seeing the independent content-creators that I love being successful. Loading Ready Run, The Comedy Button, and Tolarian Community College all come to mind, here.

The nostalgic feeling I get from playing any video game from the NES era, the SNES era, or the N64 era of Nintendo.

Things I Hate (also in no particular order)

The dark side of anonymity on the Internet. Meaning the people who take advantage of saying whatever the hell they want without worrying about the consequences. Because there are never consequences. Sigh.

Anti-feminists.

The insensitivity to mental health issues brought on by ignorance in an era where there is no excuse to be ignorant. We all have access to first-hand accounts of mental illness; we can all read about how difficult it is to live with such a disease. Refusing to accept that these diseases exists or that they are severe enough to warrant your consideration is nothing more than being a bad person at this point.

Fox News and their soundalikes.

Disturbing anti-homosexual propaganda. Probably one of my reasons for hating Fox News.

Racism. Probably one of my reasons for hating Fox News.

The hole constantly burning in my pocket.

Being covered in fucking scars, both from my own actions and from the fire, which was beyond my control. The scars from the fire bum me out more, though.

My fear of nuclear war, which is so severe that I nearly have a panic attack every time I hear a plane fly overhead. I wasn’t even around for the Cold War. The idea is just so frightening, though. One moment you’re there, and the next, you and everything and everyone you know is gone, all at the touch of a button. So I guess I can’t decide which one I hate more. Nuclear weapons themselves or my irrational fear of them.

Pedophiles, rapists, and other sex-criminals. Especially when they get away with it.

Nominees

Ahahaha, turns out I think I am going to skip this part. If you want to take part in this challenge and found it through me, though, feel free to link back to this post and I’ll link to you here.

