The Lonely

by Noise Pollution

I haven’t been out in kind of awhile
but nothing out there will bring back the smile
I’ve lost in this attempt to figure things out
tied up in my dreams that are nightmares now

And I know
what’s best for me.

I am the loneliest man in the world,
and it makes me happy.

I haven’t forgotten the promises made
but lies are just lies and those lies are the same
The world is too big for me to explore
so let me stay home, let me ignore

what I know
is best for me

for I am the loneliest man in the world,
and it makes me truly happy.

somewhere there’s fire
somewhere there’s death
I can hear sirens
from here in my bed
don’t listen to sirens
they only bring pain
so as long as I’m sailing,
it will always be the same

don’t go
don’t go

Oh, I am the loneliest man in the world
and it makes me so happy.

