Heroine

by Noise Pollution

Heroine, heroine
won’t you come save me?
Give me the redemption
that I haven’t earned
Give me the love
that I don’t deserve
oh
Heroine, heroine
won’t you come save me?
Give me the attention
that I crave so badly
devote yourself, heroine
devote yourself madly
oh
Heroine, heroine
won’t you come save me?
bring me the social status
that comes with your affection
I wish that I had us
in all different directions
oh
Heroine, heroine
won’t you come save me?
fill up the hole I’ve
been digging up my grave
and pull me right out of there
and ask me to behave

and ask me to be brave

and chastise me
halfheartedly
then turn around
with a flick of my wrist
and become
what I want
again

Heroine, heroine
won’t you come save me?
I’m scared and alone
and it feels obvious
my heroine, heroine
doesn’t exist

for who would put up with
such a miserable,
miserable man?

Who would ever find me
more than…

Heroine, heroine
I still believe in you
I’ll do my best
to become what you want me to
if you just invest
in my small emotions

I will do better
this time.

