Don’t You Love Me?

by Noise Pollution

Don’t you love me?
Why can’t you stay?
Don’t you love me?
Don’t go away…
Don’t you love me?
It hurts that you can’t say.

Don’t you love me?
Now I’m all alone.
Don’t you love me?
Darling, please come home.
Don’t you love me?
It hurts that you don’t know.

I heard you swear
on your life
but you words go back and forth
like the tide
when all is said and done
I guess I’m not the only one
and I
can not
abide.

Don’t you love me?
Why are you still here?
Don’t you love me?
Leave me to my tears
Don’t you love me?
You’re something that I once held dear

Don’t you love me?
Let me forget.
Don’t you love me?
‘Cause I haven’t yet.
Don’t you love me?
Or was it just something you said?

I heard your heart
beat loud
But love, I just can’t grasp
like the clouds
When all is said and done
I guess I’m not the only one
And I
am feeling
down.

Don’t you love me?
I guess I misheard
Don’t you love me?
but it still hurts
Don’t you love me?
You used to, for what it’s worth.

What is it worth?

