Again (21 Years Version)

by Noise Pollution

Buy me alcohol
and send me down the hall
so I can fake and fall
right down
again
again
again

I wanted to be
something to everyone
instead of what I am,
I mean nothing to anyone
I used to think
I was some kind of Kurt Cobain
I was gonna change the world
before blowing out my brains
but everything I do
keeps me afraid of death and you
there’s nothing that I want
so bad anymore.

Help me find a god
Sprawled out on your lawn
help me right the wrongs
right now
again
again
again

I used to be blind
but now I finally see
All the things I thought were wrong
were only wrong with me
I drink until I’m drunk
I sing until I’m sunk
there’s nothing that I want
so bad anymore

Kill me, I’m almost dead
but I don’t have a gun
Kill me, kill me again
isn’t this fun?
I don’t wanna be yours
I just wanna be fine
there’s all these open doors
so I am closing mine
there’s nothing in my room
and even less outside
what am I waiting for?
Why am I wasting time?
(Buy me alcohol)
Kill me, I’m almost dead
(Buy me alcohol)
But I don’t have a gun
(Buy me alcohol)
again
again
again.

[For context, this is the 21 Years Version because this is a song I worked from something I used to play in my band when I was 16. I’m 22 now, but 21 just rolls off the tongue better, so I stuck with that for the title. This is all the 16 Years Version was; It was played incredibly aggressive and the lyrics eventually devolved into inane punk-rock screaming. It was fucking fun to play.]

Oh, buy me alcohol
and send me down the hall
so I can fake and fall
right down
again
Help me find a god
Sprawled out on your lawn
help me right the wrongs
right now
again
again
again

