The Only

by Noise Pollution

I look at your ironic shirts
it’s funny can’t you see?
This band is anti-drug but they
wear these pictures of the leaf
I wish that I could pull that off
but I’m so fucking fat and lonely
Every day I’m slacking off
I wish I was the one and only

boy
left on earth…

everytime I see him play guitar
I think about myself
how much I fucking practice
but I ain’t impressing no one else.
and I know I never will
I never will because
I’m just another fucking up
but how I wish I was

the only boy
left on earth…

And I
have dreams about
hanging out with famous people
and I
have dreams about
hanging out with many people
and I
have dreams about
being around any people
but dreams, I only have
while I sleep.

I won’t sleep ’til I’m not lonely
I won’t sleep ’til I’m the only
I won’t sleep ’til I’m the last
boy on earth.

