This is the First Love Song I’ve Written in Literally Years

by Noise Pollution

She always says she don’t burn bright
but what’s the point of burning bright
if the lighthouse that you are
leads the ship away
I always think about myself
but talk about somebody else
I’ll never make it very far
oh, I’ll just slip away

I just want to sing a love song
but I don’t have a muse
the only girl that comes to mind
when I’m singing, girl, is you

I don’t think I’ll fall in love
but maybe I’ll get close
If that’s what you want.
I don’t believe too much in love
but baby, I don’t know
just tell me what you want.

You just want to hear a love song
but I am running dry
So you wet your lips and lay them down
right across mine

They say that fireworks
are best seen up close
but my favorite part of fireworks
is looking at the smoke
and I’m looking at the smoke
from your cigarette
and I smile wide

I just want to be a love song
If you would be one too
’cause the only girl that comes to mind
when I’m loving, girl, is you

ooh-ooh.

I don’t think I’ll fall in love
but I’ve been wrong before
I don’t think I’ve had enough
of wanting you more.

