The End of the World

by Noise Pollution

I know it’s not important,
the way you make me feel
You are talent lying dormant
you are wounds that will not heal
I know you’re not an angel
You are just another girl
but it still feels like the end of the world.

And I don’t like it
but I don’t have to like it
that everything is
gonna be alright
You just can not live up to
all that I’ve been up to
the demons I’ve been feeding
block out all of the light
they are the real thing
they are reality
you can not stop them
you should not have even tried
and as you leave me
I see you leaving
you remind me of her
the way you walk away
and leave me screaming
from all the bleeding
oh, the bleeding.

I know it doesn’t matter
oh, the way you make me feel
but I worry, worry, worry
these are wounds that will not heal
I know it’s just another cut
you’re just another girl
but it still feels like the end of the world.

