Once in a Lifetime

by Noise Pollution

Chances like this
come once in a lifetime
and it’s already passed me by
Keeping my grip
closed tight on a lifeline
in the end I will surely die

I don’t want to be the one to point it out
but my clothes got caught in the door
So you charge ahead and I’ll stay here
I don’t get to be that anymore

And it’s fair
If you say it’s fair
Life’s not fair
And I bitch and complain
‘Cause no one can hear me
so why would they even care?

Moments like this
They’re nothing but photo-
graphs in the future now
I will forget
that I faked this smile
but I will probably figure it out.

I don’t want to be the one to say this
but I left something back at home
So you charge ahead, and I’ll turn around
and learn to love being alone.

And it’s alright
if you say it’s alright
This isn’t right
And I spit on the ground
and start throwing punches
but there’s nobody left to fight.

Chances like this
come once in a lifetime
and it’s already passed me by.

