From Dust

by Noise Pollution

I didn’t cry
when my grandmother died
it had been so long
It doesn’t hurt
the way you say it doesn’t work
and I won’t write no songs

’cause in the end
we will all be as we were
from dust to dirt

I

can’t imagine why
I have been so afraid to die
I guess it doesn’t matter the reason
I guess that I am still breathin’
I guess it comes with the season
I hate the summer
but I hate this winter, too
and I hate these ups and downs
and I guess I still hate you
but what’s it matter?

I didn’t die
when I tried to take my life
and now it’s been so long
It doesn’t hurt
the way you try to make it hurt
you don’t get no more songs.

Well, in the end
we all die in ignorance
and I take offence

I

can’t imagine what
could have caused me to hurt so much
I guess that I can’t remember
these blackened memories dismember
me
I hate this place
I hate the outside, too
I hate this fucking room
I hate thinking about you
but what’s it matter?

’cause in the end
we will all be as we were
from dust to dirt

I…

