Warm

by Noise Pollution

My hands are numb again
and these strings vibrate the bones in them
and they search for something warmer
Warmer than you were.

I hate this everything
I hate the songs they sing
I search for something warmer
Warmer than the Earth.

And I can not come down
There is poison turning my limbs black
I want the skin you took from my lips back
I want to bury myself in snow
I want everyone in the world to know

My hands are numb again
I can barely even play this instrument
and they bleed onto the pavement
…I’m better than her.

I hate this everything
It’s not just now; I hate, like, everything
I search for something quieter
Quieter than Earth.

And I can not come down
the frostbite is inside of my veins
I see you dance under the freezing rain
I hope the ice keeps you still
but I don’t think that it will

Well, that’d be an awful memory
I know the last thing I want to see
Is a statue of you happily
waltzing with your lovely

but if you froze to death
I wouldn’t be upset
and the image left
would be one I could accept
and after four more drinks
I wouldn’t have to think
about this atrocity
it’s only bad for me
but I’m not the only one
on earth, you see
so this minor thing
that’s so major to me
should be left alone
eternally
and left to sleep…

