Obsolescence

by Noise Pollution

Take one look at everything
Make me feel enough to think
About anyone else
Oh, it’s only myself
In my head, in my dreams.
That time you shook and said to me
“hold your breath, I’ll make you bleed.”
And so I bled
I love you now as much as I did back then
And I don’t have a clue
What I want to do
With my life without you
It’s not happening
With everything gone
Or never there all along
It all feels so wrong
It’s not happening
I swear.
You are better than me,
But it’s not hard to be!
Won’t you come close and see
Where I’m coming from
A river of doubt
That will never run out
And I wait for a drought
That will never come
I don’t have the skill
And I probably never will
And though everything still
You say it all will work out
But I don’t have a clue
What I want to do
’cause even with you
It’s not happening
I swear.

