Better Off

by Noise Pollution

I’ve been working on this project; it’s an album that follows the story of two different characters. This likely isn’t even going to make it into the final cut of the album, but I thought it was kind of a fun song, so I wanted to share it anyway.

1: “You’ve been alone
But not been lonely
So you’ve got it bad
But you don’t got it worse than me.”

2: “You’ve been home
But I’ve been on my feet
Yeah, you’ve got it bad
But you don’t got it worse than me.”

BOTH:

“Don’t you know?
Won’t you see?
You’ve got it so bad
But you don’t got it worse than me.”

1: “I’ve been cutting my teeth
On cutting my arms
Oh you’ve got some nerve
To cover your scars

See, I’m rife with this fear
Of all the things I could do
I’ll admit you’ve got it bad,
But I’ve got it worse than you.”

2: “I’ve been trying to move
But I’ve got nowhere to go
But you can still climb
So don’t act like you know

See, I’ve lost all my drive
There is nothing to do
I know you’ve got it bad,
But I’ve got it worse than you.”

BOTH:

“See we’re on the edge
But there’s nowhere to fall
So we’ve got it bad
We’re not so different after all”

