A Thousand Miles An Hour

by Noise Pollution

I
Can see me fuck it up
I want to touch
Everything that’s out of reach
And I
It’s not enough
To fuck it up
To fuck up everything
And I
Can not be you
I cannot do
The things you want me to
Oh, I
Am rubber
You are glue
Everything I had
Rubbed off on you

And it makes no sense
But it doesn’t really matter if
It makes no sense to me
There are a thousand other things
To think about

I
Can see me fuck it up
I want to touch
Everything that’s out of reach
And I
Am not enough
I’ll fuck it up
You know, you can’t have everything
And I
Can’t be myself
There’s someone else
I have to emulate
Oh I
Can make this hell
I’ll skin myself
And you’ll cooperate

And it makes no sense
But it doesn’t really matter if
It makes no sense to me
There are a thousand other things
All coming out of me
And it makes no sense
But it doesn’t really matter if
It makes no sense to me
Oh, you can’t have everything
And there are a thousand other things
To think about.

