This Is Maybe Obligatory In Nature, But Whaever

by Noise Pollution

Yo! It’s been a minute. Or, like, a month or so. You know. Similar lengths of time, in the grand scheme of things. Both just a blip on the unfathomably long timeline that is, like, all of time. So I haven’t been gone all that long, is what I’m saying.

Okay, that’s not true.

I just haven’t had a whole lot to say. I am currently suffering from maybe the worst case of writer’s block I’ve had in a long time. Rather than create anything new, I find myself dredging up old songs and poems and organizing them, to make it easier to find lines I’m proud of, or things that need touching up. I’ve been making outlines for things, without actually doing any writing for any of it.

I mean, it’s nice to have all of the songs and ideas for the album I’m trying to write all in one place, but I’d rather, you know, write the damn album.

So it hasn’t been easy trying to think of anything to say here. I’m kind of at a waiting point in my life; things are going to happen soon, but right now, I’m just kind of working. Which is okay, I guess. Not ideal, but okay. Better than the way it’s been at times.

I’m not promising a slew of content going forward, or anything. But I did want to give you guys an idea of where my head’s at. And I am promising that anything I do manage to write up will be posted, and that when the ideas start flowing again, this will be active as usual. And that could happen tomorrow! Who knows?

I guess I’m just saying that this blog is not dead, and likely never will be. There are few things that would give me cause to stop writing here, and none of them have happened yet.

